Meet the BIC Board Members

Board of Directors

Deborah D. Palmer
President & Founder

Shirley Wheatland, MS, CCC
Alta Bates Summit Medical Center - Inpatient Rehabilitation

Matthew Harris, PhD

Survivor & Caregiver
Advisory Board

Kathy Moeller, BA, CBIS

Tom Rossi, MS

Janie Smith
Hope Beyond Trauma

Medical & Legal
Advisory Boards

Pamela Paradowski, PhD

Gregory Winslow, JD

Honorary Board

Claude Munday, PhD
Newton Medical Group

  1. Advisory Board, Marin Brain Injury Network
  2. Board of Directors, Brain Injury Association of CA


The content of the Brain Injury Connection (BIC) is for informational purposes only and not intended to provide professional advice upon which readers should rely. Prior to making use of any information provided by the BIC, you should consult with an appropriate professional. The BIC may receive donations, fees or other monetary or non-monetary benefits from individuals or organizations mentioned herein. The BIC does not support or endorse any business, method, program, facility or treatment mentioned by the BIC.  Read the full BIC Disclaimer here.